Back to Top
Student Affairs Professional Groups

Student Affairs Professional Groups

The Office of University Life and other SUNY Administrative offices work with the following professional groups serving as liaison to SUNY Administration on matters related to student life. You may contact professional group officials listed if you wish to know more about the organization.   

Alcohol and Other Drugs Professionals
MaryAnn DiChristopher (SUNY System Administration) - maryann.dichristopher@suny.edu

Association of SUNY Counseling Center Directors
Katherine Wolfe-Lyga (SUNY Oswego) - katherine.wolfelyga@oswego.edu

Career Development Organization (SUNYCDO)
Dawn Jones (SUNY Schenectady) - jonesda@sunysccc.edu

College Union and Campus Activities Professionals Group (CUCAP)
Mike Patterson (SUNY New Paltz) - pattersm@newpaltz.edu
Jennifer Keegin (Binghamton) - jkeegin@binghamton.edu

Council of Chief Student Affairs Officers (CCSAO)
Tom Corti (Farmingdale State) - cortit@farmingdale.edu

Council of Community Colleges Chief Student Affairs Officers (CCCSAO)
Julie White (Onondaga Community College) - j.a.white2@sunyocc.edu

New York State Disability Services Council
Catherine Carlson (Columbia-Greene Community College) - catherine.carlson@sunycgcc.edu
SUNY Sector Council: Gabriella Vasta (SUNY Delhi) - vastagm@delhi.edu

Health Services Council
Deborah Sarratori (Buffalo State) - sarratdm@buffalostate.edu

Community Colleges Health Services Council
Cailee Guider (Mohawk Valley Community College) - cguider@mvcc.edu  

Residence Life and Housing Administrators
Jason Fishner (SUNY Delhi) - fishnejt@delhi.edu

Online Orientation Collaborative
Michele Forte (Empire STate College) - Michele.Forte@esc.edu   
Lori Palmer (SUNY System Administration) - Lori.Palmer@suny.edu

New Student Orientation (SUNY NSO)
Robert Mead-Colegrove (Buffalo State) - meadcorw@buffalostate.edu
Dan Heims (Buffalo State) - heimsd@buffalostate.edu

State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC)
Greg Prechtl (SUNY Fredonia) - gregory.prechtl@fredonia.edu
Interim Commissioner, Brian Williams - sunyacsports@gmail.com

State University of New York College Admissions Professionals (SUNYCAP)
Megan Sarkis (College at Brockport) - msarkis@brockport.edu

Student Assembly
Michael Braun - michael.braun@sunysa.org

Student Conduct Association (SUNYSCA)
Lisa Newell (SUNY Fredonia) - lisa.newell@fredonia.edu

SUNY Early Education Leaders (SEEL)
Tonya Rivera (Binghamton University) - trivera@binghamton.edu

SUNY Fraternity/Sorority Advisors’ Association (SUNYFSAA)
Angie Eichler (SUNY Oneonta) - angie.eichler@oneonta.edu

SUNY Administration

Office of University Life,

John Graham, Associate Provost for Student Affairs - john.graham@suny.edu

Nazely Kurkjian, Coordinator of Disability, Diversity & Nontraditional Student Services - nazely.kurkjian@suny.edu

Diana Pasterchick, Coordinator of Veteran and Military Affairs - diana.pasterchick@suny.edu

Maureen Maillard, Coordinator of Child Care and Related Services - maureen.maillard@suny.edu

MaryAnn DiChristopher, Coordinator of Substance Abuse Services - maryann.dichristopher@suny.edu

Lisa Kelsey, Administrative Assistant - lisa.kelsey@suny.edu

Kristine Zaccardo, Administrative Assistant - kristine.zaccardo@suny.edu

University Life